No.A.13011/1/2013-E.I

Government of India Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Department of Food & Public Distribution

Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi Date: 14.12.2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Re-Constitution of the Internal Complaints Committee to redress sexual harassment of working women at work place - regarding.

In continuation of this Department's Office Memorandum of even No. dated 19.01.2015, 040.32016. 60.42017. 28.66.2017. 25.07.2017. 075.12019. 26.02.2000, 65.102.021, 2012.2022. 25.05.2023 and in accordance with the provisions contained in Sexual Harssment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Probabilistic and Redressal) Act 2.013, the Internal Complaints Committee to redress sexual harssment of working women at work place in the Department of Food & Public Distribution is re-constituted as follows:

Ms. Anita Karn, Joint Secretary	Presiding Officer
Ms. Alice R. Tete, Director	Member Secretary
Ms. Jyotsna Gupta, Deputy Secretary	Member
Dr. Rachana Shalini, Deputy Director (Operations), WDRA	Member
Shri Jitender Juyal, Joint Director, DSVO	Member
Ms. Renu Singh, PPS	Member
Shri Hariom , Under Secretary	Member
Dr. Manasi Mishra, HOD, Research Division, Centre for Social R Plot No. 2, Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-11007	

2. It is informed that this Complaint Committee shall also look into the matter of the complaints of sexual harassment of working women at work place in respect of Warehousing Development and Regulatory Aubnority. 4th Floor, NCUI Building, 3, Sir Institutional Area, August Kranti Marg, Hauz Khas, New Delhi, which is an autonomous body of this Department.

3. The Complaints Committee shall in each calendar year prepare an annual report and submit to AS exciton of this Department for inclusion of its speed, including the number of cases if filed, if any, and their disposal under this Act, in the Annual Report of the Department. The task of provision of Administration and Secretarist support for the Committee is entrusted to the Administration Division.



(Aloke Kumar Nandy)
Under Secretary to the Govt. of India
Tel: 011-23097038

- 1. Ms. Anita Karn, Joint Secretary, Deptt. of Food and Public Distribution.
- 2. Ms. Alice R. Tete, Director , Deptt. of Food and Public Distribution
- 3. Ms. Jyotsna Gupta, Deputy Secretary, Deptt. of Food and Public Distribution. Dr. Rachana Shalini, Deputy Director (Operations), WDRA, Warehousing Bhavan, 4th
- Floor, NCUI Building, 3, Siri Institutional Area, August Kranti Marg, Hauz Khas, New Delhi.
- 5. Shri Jitender Juyal, Joint Director, Directorate of Sugar and Vegetable Oils, Deptt. of Food and Public Distribution.
- 6. Ms. Renu Singh, PPS, Deptt. of Food and Public Distribution.
- 7. Shri Hariom, Under Secretary (Welfare & Parliament), Deptt. of Food and Public Distribution.
- 8. Dr. Manasi Mishra, HOD, Research Division, Centre for Social Research, Plot No. 2, Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070.
- 9. Shri K.K. Balakrishnan, Admn. Secretary, Centre for Social Research, Plot No. 2, Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070.

(Aloke Kumar Nandy) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 011-23097038